genealogy

Ferrar Prints pt.1

Thanks for taking such care!

Magdalene College Libraries

The following is the first in a series of guest blogs by Puneeta Sharma, our Paper Conservation Intern working on the Ferrar Papers in the Old Library:

THE FERRAR PRINT COLLECTION CONSERVATION PROJECT

On Monday 28th July, I started my one-month internship at the Old Library, Magdalene College, working on the stabilisation on the Nicolas Ferrar print collection. I recently completed my MA in Paper Conservation and was delighted when I got this internship. Richard Farleigh from the Fitzwilliam Museum has trained me in the conservation of the prints but I am mostly working independently in the library. This internship will give me the chance to use the theoretical and practical knowledge I have gained during the past two years into a working project. My supervisors are Dr Jane Hughes, Pepys Librarian and Catherine Sutherland, Deputy Librarian (Pepys and Special Collections). About the print collection The prints are…

View original post 519 more words

Leave a Reply

